Texas: Starting lineup, green flag start time and tv info for NASCAR’s AAA 500


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Texas Motor Speedway this weekend for the second race of the Eliminator Round.

Eight drivers remain eligible to win the Sprint Cup this season with the running of the AAA 500 providing the surface for which someone’s ch

Matt Kenseth will be on the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway. Joining the driver of the No. 20 Dollar General Toyota on the front row will be Jeff Gordon.

The second race of the Eliminator round will take place on Sunday afternoon when 43 cars take to the track for the AAA 500.

Based in Fort Worth, the 1.5-mile Texas Motor Speedway  will see eight drivers attempt to punch their way into the championship finale at Homestead.

Sunday’s race will be made up of 334 laps making up a total of 501 miles. Coverage of the race will air on ESPN beginning at 3:00 pmE T with the green flag to wave at 3:16 pm ET.

Joey Logano won here in the spring while Jimmie Johnson took the checkered flag in this race a year ago.

Sprint Cup Starting Lineup for Texas

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Tony Stewart
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Carl Edwards
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Brian Vickers
  14. Kasey Kahne
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Marcos Ambrose
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Denny Hamlin
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. Brad Keselowski
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Austin Dillon
  30. Justin Allgaier
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Reed Sorenson
  33. Michael Annett
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Josh Wise
  37. David Ragan
  38. Casey Mears
  39. JJ Yeley
  40. Cole Whitt
  41. Brett Moffitt
  42. Timmy Hill
  43. Joey Gase