Joey Logano wins Hollywood Casino 400, full NASCAR results from Kansas


Joey Logano won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway taking the checkered flag ahead of Kyle Larson and Kyle Busch in the Hollywood Casino 400.

The driver of the No. 22 Shell Pennzoil Ford Fusion led 122 of 267 laps at the 1.5-mile track on Sunday.

Kevin Harvick began the race on the pole. The first of three races in the Contender Round of the Chase saw 12 drivers enter with a chance to claim this years Sprint Cup Series championship.

Joey Logano would establish himself as the car to beat putting his car out front. Late in the race he would get around Ryan Newman on a restart to again take the lead.  Kyle Larson would attempt to run down Logano but had nothing for him.

Logano would claim his fifth win of the season and the eight of his career.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Results for Kansas

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Paul Menard
  10. Brian Vickers
  11. AJ Allmendinger
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Jeff Gordon
  15. Greg Biffle
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. Tony Stewart
  18. Clint Bowyer
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Marcos Ambrose
  21. Landon Cassill
  22. Kasey Kahne
  23. Cole Whitt
  24. Michael Annett
  25. Jamie McMurray
  26. Reed Sorenson
  27. David Ragan
  28. Casey Mears
  29. JJ Yeley
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Aric Almirola
  32. Alex Bowman
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Mike Wallace
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Brad Keselowski
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  40. Jimmie Johnson
  41. Justin Allgaier
  42. Kurt Busch
  43. Mike Bliss