Kyle Busch wins Nationwide Series race at Kansas, full results for Kansas Lottery 300

Getty Images

Getty Images

Kyle Busch won Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race from Kansas Speedway.

The driver of the No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota Camry was first to the finish line ahead of Kevin Harvick and Ryan Blaney in the running of the Kansas Lottery 300 held Saturday.

Ty Dillon began the race on the pole but it was not long before the Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota’s of Elliott Sadler and Matt Kenseth got a turn out front. Eventually Ryan Blaney, Kevin Harvick and then Kyle Busch got turns up front.

Busch, who has never finished higher than seventh in a Cup race at Kansas, was able to pull away from Harvick and Blaney as the race came to a close. The win is his sixth Nationwide Series win of the season and 69th of his career.

Nationwide Series Results for Kansas Speedway

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Elliott Sadler
  8. Trevor Bayne
  9. Brian Scott
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Dylan Kwasniewski
  12. Ryan Reed
  13. Brendan Gaughan
  14. Mike Bliss
  15. David Starr
  16. Matt Dibenedetto
  17. Jeremy Clements
  18. JJ Yeley
  19. Eric McClure
  20. Ryan Sieg
  21. James Buescher
  22. Regan Smith
  23. Derrike Cope
  24. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  25. Dakoda Armstrong
  26. Corey Lajoie
  27. Jamie Dick
  28. Chris Buescher
  29. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  30. Kyle Larson
  31. John Wes Townley
  32. Joey Gase
  33. Martin Roy
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Carl Long
  36. Blake Koch
  37. Kevin Swindell
  38. Mike Harmon
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. Milka Duno