Kasey Kahne wins at Atlanta, full results for the Oral-B USA 500


Kasey Kahne took home the checkered flag for the NASCAR Sprint Sprint Cup Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday evening.

The driver of the No. 5 Farmers Chevrolet SS beat out Mat Kenseth and Denny Hamlin at the 1.54-mile high speed oval located in Hampton, GA.

Harvick began the Oral-B USA 500 on the pole and led early on before Matt Kenseth was able to work his way to the front. By the halfway point Harvick was back in control of the race while Jeff Gordon who spent an early part of the race up front was fighting to get back on the lead lap after losing a right front tire.

Tony Stewart who had worked his way to the front early would lose a right front tire just past halfway sending him behind the wall. Teammate Kurt Busch had lost a right rear just a few laps prior. Tires would remain an issue thoughout the race with others suffering similar fates.

Kahne would grab the lead from Denny Hamlin on a restart on lap 303. Harvick was unable to run Kahne down but contact between Kyle Busch and Martin Truex would bring out a caution with two laps to go. Everyone would come down pitlane with Kenseth and Menard taking two tires and going to the front with Hamlin and Harvick coming out next. Harvick would make contact with Menard bringing out another caution which would allow Kasey Kahne to slip past Kenseth and Hamlin to claim his first win of the season and earn a Chase spot.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Results for Atlanta

  1. Kasey Kahne
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Jimmie Johnson
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Danica Patrick
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Kyle Larson
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. Dale Earnhardt  Jr.
  12. Jamie McMurray
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Joey Logano
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Kyle Busch
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Kevin Harvick
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Michael Annett
  22. Casey Mears
  23. Martin Truex Jr.
  24. Austin Dillon
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Justin Allgaier
  27. David Ragan
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Reed Sorenson
  30. Cole Whitt
  31. Landon Cassill
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. Josh Wise
  34. Bret Moffitt
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Ryan Truex
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Clint Bowyer
  39. Brad Keselowski
  40. A.J. Allmendinger
  41. Tony Stewart
  42. Marcos Ambrose
  43. Mike Bliss