Kyle Larson wins pole for Go Bowling 400, full qualifying results for Pocono


Kyle Larson will start Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race from Pocono Raceway from the pole position. This is the first pole for Larson in the Cup Series.

The driver of the No. 42 Target Chevrolet SS will be joined by Joey Logano on the front row for the start of the 400.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. who won the Pocono race in June will start the race from the ninth position. Kasey Kahne won this event a year ago.

Sunday’s race will air on ESPN beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 1:16 pm ET. The 400 will consist of 160 laps making up 400 miles.

Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for Pocono

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Jamie McMurray
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Danica Patrick
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Tony Stewart
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Matt Kenseth
  19. Martin Truex Jr.
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Justin Allgaier
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. Carl Edwards
  27. Marcos Ambrose
  28. Aric Almirola
  29. Paul Menard
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Travis Kvapil
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Alex Bowman
  37. Ryan Truex
  38. Michael Annett
  39. David Ragan
  40. Dave Blaney
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Alex Kennedy
  43. Johnny Sauter