Darrell Wallace Jr. wins truck race at Gateway, results for Drivin’ for a Linemen 200


Darrell Wallace Jr. won the seventh race of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season claiming the checkered flag in the Drivin’ for a Linemen.

Wallace, driving the No. 54 Toyota Tundra was the first to cross the start finish line at Gateway Motorsports Park for his second career win. This was the first time the trucks have raced at Gateway since 2010.

Cole Custer began the race on the pole as the youngest ever pole-sitter at 16 years of age. Erik Jones and Bubba Wallace quickly established themselves as contenders early on while a caution on lap 65 for trucks which had run out of fuel jumbled up the field.

John Hunter Nemechek would see his chances at a win go away when German Quiroga made contact with him with 14 laps to go. That set up a battle between Kyle Busch Motorsports teammates Erik Jones and Bubba Wallace while Quiroga restarted third.

On the restart Quiroga would make contact with Jones after he slipped sending him to the inside wall.

Wallace would pass Quiroga for the lead on the final restart and take the checkered flag.

Full results for truck race at Gateway Motorsports Park

  1. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  2. German Quiroga Jr.
  3. Timothy Peters
  4. Johnny Sauter
  5. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  6. Cole Custer
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. John Wes Townley
  9. Chase Pistone
  10. Tayler Malsam
  11. Joey Coulter
  12. Mason Mingus
  13. Tyler Reddick
  14. Ben Kennedy
  15. John Hunter Nemechek
  16. Bryan Silas
  17. Tyler Young
  18. Jeb Buron
  19. TJ Bell
  20. Gray Gaulding
  21. Korbin Forrister
  22. Norm Benning
  23. Erik Jones
  24. Ray Black Jr.
  25. Ted Minor
  26. Matt Crafton
  27. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  28. Scott Stenzel
  29. Adam Edwards
  30. Charles Lewandowski
  31. Caleb Roark
  32. Justin Jennings