Dale Earnhardt Jr. wins Pocono 400, Full Results for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series


Dale Earnhardt Jr. won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway.

The driver of the No. 88 National Guard Chevrolet finished ahead of Brad Keselowski in the 160 lap race at the 2.5-mile triangular track located in Long Pond, PA.

The Pocono 400 began with Denny Hamlin on the pole but Brad Keselowski charged to the front on lap one. Tony Stewart moved to the front of the field by midway but a variety of pit strategies would come in to play. On lap 135 Keselowski would move into sixth knowing everyone in front of him would need to pit.


While leading Keselowski would get debris on his car with six laps to go, he would let Dale Earnahrdt Jr. go around him to try and get the debris off.

The win is the second of the season for Earnhardt Jr. and his 21st career NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win.

Results for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Pocono

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Kurt Buch
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Jeff Gordon
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Jamie McMurray
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. Tony Stewart
  14. Kevin Harvick
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Greg Biffle
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. David Ragan
  19. Brian Vickers
  20. Michael Annett
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. Casey Mears
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Matt Kenseth
  26. Paul Menard
  27. Justin Allgaier
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Travis Kvapil
  30. Cole Whitt
  31. Alex Bowman
  32. Ryan Truex
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Reed Sorenson
  35. Josh Wise
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Danica Patrick
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Alex Kennedy
  40. Joey Logano
  41. Carl Edwards
  42. Kasey Kahne
  43. Dave Blaney