Brad Keselowski wins at Las Vegas, Full Results for the Kobalt 400


Brad Keselowski won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway after Dale Earnhardt Jr. ran out of gas mid-way though the last lap.

The driver of the No. 22 Miller Lite Ford Fusion was the first to take the checkered flag ahead of Earnhardt Jr. and Paul Menard. Sunday’s running of the Kobalt 400 (formerly the Kobalt Tools 400) was the first 1.5-mile race of the season.

Joey Logano began the 267 lap race on the pole and after he led early on pit strategy came into play. Jimmy Johnson, Kyle Busch and Brad Keselowski all would see time at the front of the field. Dale Earnhardt Jr. would get to the front of the field during the final round of pitstops.

Keselowski ran down Earnhart Jr. and slipped past him on the final lap after Earnhardt ran out of fuel on the backstretch.

The win all but ensures that Keselowski will be in the Chase. He did not win until race No. 31 at Charlotte last year.

Results for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Phoenix

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  3. Paul Menard
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Kasey Kahne
  9. Jeff Gordon
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Kyle BUsch
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Brian Vickers
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Jeff Burton
  18. A.J. Allmendinger
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. Danica Patrick
  22. Greg Biffle
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Aric Almirola
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Michael Annett
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Justin Allgaier
  32. David Ragan
  33. Tony Stewart
  34. Reed Sorenson
  35. Ryan Truex
  36. Cole Whitt
  37. Alex Bowman
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Parker Kligerman
  41. Kevin Harvick
  42. Josh Wise
  43. Michael McDowell


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here