Saturday, November 26, 2022

Doug Coby wins NASCAR Whelen Modified Series Battle at the Beach, Full Race Results


Doug Coby won the Whelen Modified Series UNOH Battle At The Beach on Tuesday night.

The 150 lap race began with Ryan Preece on the pole. A field of 30 cars made it’s way around the 0.4 mile short track oval which was constructed on the backstretch of Daytona International Speedway. Preece led the race until three laps to go, as contact with a slower car damaged his left rear wheel.

Coby got past Preece and beat out the rest of the field for his 10th Whelen win. He earned $20,000 for the win.


Results for Whelen Modified Series UNOH Battle At The Beach

  1. Doug Coby
  2. Jason Myers
  3. Luke Fleming
  4. Ryan Preece
  5. Burt Myers
  6. Tommy Barrett
  7. Cody Ware
  8. Ron Silk
  9. Eric Goodale
  10. JR Bertuccio
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News