Ross Chastain wins Truck Pole at Phoenix, full qualifying results for Lucas Oil 150

getty images

getty images

Ross Chastain will begin the Lucas Oil 150 on the pole. The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is nearing its finale but that should not limit the action which will be on tap for Friday nights race.

Joining Chastain on the front row will be Erik Jones.

Matt Crafton is on the verge of capturing his first series title. Currently Crafton is 46 points ahead of second place James Buescher in the point standings. If he can leave Phoenix with a 49 point lead he will clinch the Truck Series championship. Crafton begins the race in the ninth spot.

The Lucas Oil 150 will consists of  150 laps to make up 150 miles around the 1-mile Phoenix International Raceway located in Avondale, AZ.

Friday nights truck race will air on FoxSports 1 beginning at 8:00 pm EST. (6:00 pm MST) The green flag is set to wave at 8:18 pm EST. (6:18 pm MST)

Qualifying Results for the Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix

  1. Ross Chastain
  2. Brendan Gaughan
  3. James Buescher
  4. Max Gresham
  5. Cale Gale
  6. Johnny Sauter
  7. Ryan Sieg
  8. Matt Crafton
  9. Joey Coulter
  10. German Quiroga Jr.
  11. Ty Dillon
  12. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  13. Daniel Hemric
  14. Erik Jones
  15. John Wes Townley
  16. Chase Elliott
  17. Miguel Paludo
  18. Timothy Peters
  19. John Hunter Nemechek
  20. DJ Dennington
  21. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  22. Brennan Newberry
  23. Steve Wallace
  24. Jeb Burton
  25. Dakoda Armstrong
  26. Ryan Blaney
  27. Mason Mingus
  28. David Starr
  29. JJ Yeley
  30. Chris Jones
  31. Bryan Silas
  32. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  33. Norm Benning
  34. Mike Harmon
  35. Steve Smith
  36. Chad Frewaldt

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!