Erik Jones wins truck series race at Phoenix, full results for Lucas Oil 150


Erik Jones won the Lucas Oil 150 on Friday night at Phoenix International Raceway. The driver of the No. 51 Toyota earned a trip to victory lane finishing ahead of Ross Chastain.

Chastain began the race on the pole but it was not long before Erik Jones gave him a fight for the lead. Multiple restarts would give Jones a chance to get past Chastain at the end of the race and he did so with nine laps to go.

With the win Jones becomes the longest winner in the truck series at 17.

Matt Crafton entered the race with a 46 point lead over James Buescher in the point standings. He will leave with a 46 point lead over Ty Dillon meaning he has to wait until next week at Homestead to claim the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series title. Crafton needs to simply start the race in order to claim the series title.

Another big story from Friday’s race was Ron Hornaday confirming that he was being replaced in the No. 9 truck beginning next week at Homestead. Hornaday will drive a truck for Turner Scott Motorsports.

Results for the Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway

  1. Erik Jones
  2. Ross Chastain
  3. Brendan Gaughan
  4. Ty Dillon
  5. Matt Crafton
  6. Cale Gale
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. James Buescher
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Jeb Burton
  12. German Quiroga Jr.
  13. Daniel Hemric
  14. Steve Wallace
  15. Max Gresham
  16. Timothy Peters
  17. Ryan Sieg
  18. Brennan Newberry
  19. Dakoda Armstrong
  20. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  21. John Hunter Nemechek
  22. Mason Mingus
  23. David Starr
  24. Norm Benning
  25. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  26. Joey Coulter
  27. John Wes Townley
  28. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  29. Chad Frewaldt
  30. Steve Smith
  31. Miguel Paludo
  32. Chris Jones
  33. Bryan Silas
  34. Mike Harmon
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. DJ Kennington
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News