NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for the Goody’s Headache Relief Shot 500

Chris Trotman/Getty Images for NASCAR

Chris Trotman/Getty Images for NASCAR

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will be at Martinsville Speedway this weekend for the Goody’s Headache Relief Shot 500.

Denny Hamlin will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag with points leader Jimmie Johnson along side him. Johnson has won the last two races at Martinsville and will be looking for a third to extend his points lead.

Johnson enters Sunday’s race with a four point lead over Matt Kenseth who will start the race from the fourth position. Kyle Busch who is 26 points back will begin the race in third.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will run 500 laps around the .526 mile paper clipped oval located in Martinsville, VA.

Sunday’s race will air on ESPN beginning at 1:30 pm ET with the green flag set to drop at 1:46 pm ET.

Command to start engines: Junior Johnson
Honorary Starter/Wave Green Flag: Lizard Lick’s Amy Shirley
National Anthem: N.C. State Band
Flyover: the Warbirds

Sprint Cup Series Starting Lineup for Martinsville

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. David Ragan
  9. Jeff Gordon
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Juan Pablo Montoya
  14. Carl Edwards
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Marcos Ambrose
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Kurt Busch
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Mark Martin
  22. Jeff Burton
  23. Paul Menard
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Kasey Kahne
  26. Kyle Larson
  27. David Gilliland
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Dave Blaney
  30. Greg Biffle
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Travis Kvapil
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. Elliott Sadler
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Ken Schrader
  39. Tony Raines
  40. Joe Nemechek
  41. Danica Patrick
  42. Reed Sorenson
  43. David Reutimann