Talladega: Sprint Cup Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Camping World RV Sales 500

NASCAR Talladega Auto Racing

WINNER: Jamie McMurray, full results from Talladega

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will run its sixth race of the Chase this weekend at Talladega Superspeedway.

Aric Almirola will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag after qualifying was rained out. Almirola was the fastest driver in the first practice session at the track. Joining Almirola on the pole will be Jeff Burton. The lone car who failed to make the race was Sam Hornish due to owner points dictating who would be in the race.

Entering Sunday’s race MattĀ Kenseth leads Jimmie Johnson by four points in the point standings with Kevin Harvick 29 points back. Kenseth will start 11th, Johnson 12th and Harvick will start 33rd for Sunday’s race.

The Sprint Cup Series will run 188 laps around the 2.66 mile Talladega Superspeedway to account for the 500 miles in Sunday’s race.

Coverage of the race will air on ESPNĀ beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 2:20 pm ET.

Starting Lineup for Sprint Cup Series at Talladega Superspeedway

  1. Aric Almirola
  2. Jeff Burton
  3. Marcos Ambrose
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. David Ragan
  8. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Casey Mears
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Matt Kenseth
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Josh Wise
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Jeff Gordon
  20. Clint Bowyer
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Michael Waltrip
  23. Danica Patrick
  24. David Gilliland
  25. David Reutimann
  26. Trevor bayne
  27. Kyle Busch
  28. Kasey Kahne
  29. Bobby Labonte
  30. Kurt Busch
  31. Cole Whitt
  32. Juan Pablo Montoya
  33. Kevin Harvick
  34. Paul Menard
  35. Justin Allgaier
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. Dave Blaney
  40. Terry Labonte
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Landon Cassill


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here