NASCAR releases 2014 Sprint Cup Series season schedule


The 2014 Sprint Cup Series schedule has been released.

Texas is moving its spring night race to an afternoon affair to avoid a head-to-head conflict with the NCAA Final Four that is also in town that weekend.

Darlington and Kansas have swapped dates for 2014, with Kansas moving to the Saturday night of Mother’s Day Weekend and Darlington moving its night race to mid-April.

The remainder of the schedule is nearly identical to the 2013 schedule.

Full 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Schedule:

2/15       Daytona, Sprint Unlimited
2/16       Daytona, Daytona 500 qualifying
2/20       Daytona Duels
2/23       Daytona 500
3/2         Phoenix International Raceway
3/9         Las Vegas Motor Speedway
3/16       Bristol Motor Speedway
3/23       Auto Club Speedway
3/30       Martinsville Speedway
4/6         Texas Motor Speedway
4/12       Darlington Raceway
4/26       Richmond International Raceway
5/4         Talladega Superspeedway
5/10       Kansas Speedway
5/17       Charlotte, Sprint All-Star Race
5/25       Charlotte Motor Speedway
6/1         Dover International Speedway
6/8         Pocono Raceway
6/15       Michigan International Speedway
6/22       Sonoma Raceway
6/28       Kentucky Speedway
7/5         Daytona International Speedway
7/13       New Hampshire Motor Speedway
7/27       Indianapolis Motor Speedway
8/3         Pocono Raceway
8/10       Watkins Glen International
8/17       Michigan International Speedway
8/23       Bristol Motor Speedway
8/31       Atlanta Motor Speedway
9/6         Richmond International Raceway
9/14       Chicagoland Speedway
9/21       New Hampshire Motor Speedway
9/28       Dover International Speedway
10/5       Kansas Speedway
10/11     Charlotte Motor Speedway
10/19     Talladega Superspeedway
10/26     Martinsville Speedway
11/2       Texas Motor Speedway
11/9       Phoenix International Raceway
11/16     Homestead-Miami Speedway


Recent News