Dover: NASCAR Cup Series Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for AAA 400


The third race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase gets underway on Sunday from Dover International Speedway.

Drivers will take to the 1-mile oval located in Dover, Delaware for 400 laps/400 miles of racing in the AAA 400. Leading the field of 43 cars to the green flag will be Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Series point leader Matt Kenseth, winner of the first two Chase races, will start the race in the second position. Kenseth holds a 14 point lead over Kyle Busch who will start 14th and Jimmie Johnson who begins the race in the eighth position.

Sunday’s race will air on ESPN beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 2:15 pm ET.

Grand Marshal: Diane Remy, executive vice president of products, services and distribution for AAA Mid-Atlantic
Honorary Starter/Wave Green Flag: Marke Dickinson, Ex VP of membership and insurance, and CMO of AAA Mid-Atlantic
Invocation: Pastor Dan Schafer, Calvary Assembly of God, Heightstown, NJ
Honor Guard: Dover Air Force Base Color Guard
National Anthem: Thompson Square
Flyover: B-25 Bomber, Rag Wings and Radials Aircraft Leasing

Last time: Tony Stewart won the event earlier this year at Dover. Brad Keselowski won this race last year.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for AAA 400 at Dover

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Ryan Newman
  4. Carl Edwards
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Juan Pablo Montoya
  14. Kyle Busch
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Jeff Gordon
  17. AJ Allmendinger
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Kasey Kahne
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Brian Vickers
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. Casey Mears
  27. David Ragan
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Mark Martin
  30. Travis Kvapil
  31. Danica Patrick
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Michael McDowell
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Ryan Truex
  37. Landon Cassill
  38. Josh Wise
  39. David Reutimann
  40. Dave Blaney
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Timmy Hill
  43. Tony Raines