Jimmie Johnson wins AAA 400, full Sprint Cup results from Dover


Source: Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images North America

Jimmie Johnson won the AAA 400 from Dover International Speedway on Sunday.

The third race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase was run at the 1-mile oval located in Dover, Delaware. Johnson beat pole sitter Dale Earnhardt Jr to the checkered flag.

STANDINGS: Johnson cuts lead to 8, full standings

Matt Kenseth and Kyle Busch each saw time up front but no one in the field had anything for Johnson who led the most laps on Sunday.

Johnson has five wins on the season.

There are seven races remaining in the Chase.

Results for the AAA 400 from Dover International Speedway

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Jeff Gordon
  5. Kyle Busch
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Matt Kenseth
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Greg Biffle
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Brian Vickers
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Jeff Burton
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Marcos Ambrose
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Mark Martin
  20. Denny Hamlin
  21. Kurt Busch
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. Juan Pablo Montoya
  24. Casey Mears
  25. David Ragan
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Cole Whitt
  28. David Reutimann
  29. Danica Patrick
  30. David Gilliland
  31. TravisKvapil
  32. Ryan Truex
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Carl Edwards
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Brad Keselowski
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Joe Nemechek
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Reed Sorenson
  42. Josh Wise
  43. Michael McDowell

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!