Chicagoland: Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Geico 400


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase begins Sunday at Chicagoland Speedway with the Geico 400.

While 43 drivers will take the green flag there are 12 drivers competing for a chance to be the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion.

Joey Logano will lead the field to the green at the oval located in Joliet, IL.

The Geico 400 will consist of 400 miles at the 1.5 mile Chicagoland Speedway totaling 267 laps.

Sunday’s race at Chicagoland will begin airing on ESPN at 2:00 pm ET (1:00 pm CT) with the green flag set to wave at 2:16 pm ET (1:16 pm CT)

Last year Brad Keselowski won this race and went on to win the series championship. He failed to qualify for the Chase this season.

Starting Lineup for Geico 400 at Chicagoland

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Juan Pablo Montoya
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Paul Menard
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. AJ Allmendinger
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Kurt Busch
  17. Kevin Harvick
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. David Ragan
  20. Ryan Newman
  21. Jeff Burton
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Danica Patrick
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Brian Vickers
  26. Marcos Ambrose
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Mark Martin
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. Casey Mears
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. David Reutimann
  34. Josh Wise
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Justin Allgaier
  37. Travis Kvapil
  38. Michael McDowell
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. Reed Sorenson
  41. Dave Blaney
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Tony Raines

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!