Kyle Busch wins Truck race at Chicagoland, full results for the 225


Kyle Busch won the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race from Chicagoland Speedway on Friday night.

The No. 18 truck of Busch crossed the start finished line ahead of Brad Keselowski.

Jeb Burton won his fifth pole of the season for to lead a field of 36 trucks to the green flag at the 1.5 mile oval in Joliet Illinois.

LINCOLN GIVES COMMAND:  Honest Abe tells them to fire up the engines

Keselowski opted to race his truck on Friday night after scheduled driver Joey Logano earned a spot in the Sprint Cup Series Chase. Also competing was Austin Dillon who filled in for a sick Brennan Newberry in the No. 24 truck.

It is Busch’s fourth win this season in the Truck Series and 34th of his career.

Series point leader Matt Crafton finished fourth extending his streak to 16 races of top ten finishes.

Truck Series results for 225 at Chicagoland

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Matt Crafton
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. John Wes Townley
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. James Buescher
  9. Jeb Burton
  10. Johnny Sauter
  11. Darrell Wallace Jr
  12. Miguel Paludo
  13. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  14. German Quiroga Jr.
  15. Justin Lofton
  16. Ben Kennedy
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. Jeff Agnew
  19. Max Gresham
  20. Kenny Wallace
  21. Ryan Sieg
  22. Tyler Young
  23. Joey Coulter
  24. Bryan Silas
  25. Brendan Gaughan
  26. Jimmy Weller III
  27. Timothy Peters
  28. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  29. Scott Riggs
  30. Justin Jennings
  31. Mike Harmon
  32. Norm Benning
  33. Danny Efland
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Chris Lafferty
  36. Chris Jones