Kyle Busch wins Nationwide Series pole at Atlanta, full qualifying results

getty images

Getty Images for NASCAR

Kyle Busch won the pole for the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway with a speed of 180.563.

Joining Busch on the front row will be Austin Dillon.

A total of 40 drivers will compete at the 1.54 mile Atlanta Motor Speedway for the Great Clips/Grit Chips 300.

Atlanta Motor Speedway, located in Hampton, GA, first opened in 1960 and has been a site for NASCAR Nationwide Series races dating back to 1992. Last year, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the Nationwide Series race at Atlanta.

ESPN2 will carry tonight’s Nationwide Series race beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 7:48 pm ET.

Qualifying Results for the Nationwide Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Austin Dillon
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Regan Smith
  6. Sam Hornish Jr.
  7. Elliott Sadler
  8. Michael Annett
  9. Brian Vickers
  10. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  11. Travis Pastrana
  12. Brian Scott
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Mike Bliss
  16. Joey Logano
  17. Parker Kligerman
  18. Alex Bowman
  19. Chris Buescher
  20. Kevin Harvick
  21. Joe Nemechek
  22. Landon Cassill
  23. Jeremy Clements
  24. Cole Whitt
  25. Reed Sorenson
  26. Jeff Green
  27. Mike Wallace
  28. Jamie Dick
  29. Josh Wise
  30. Kyle Fowler
  31. Ken Butler
  32. Blake Koch
  33. Robert Richardson
  34. Danny Efland
  35. Chase Miller
  36. Tony Raines
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Mat Dibenedetto
  39. Morgan Shepherd
  40. Mike Harmon



Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!