Kevin Harvick wins Great Clips/Grit Chips 300, full Nationwide Series results from Atlanta

getty images

getty images

Kevin Harvick won the Great Clips/Grit Chips 300 at Atlanta Motor Speedway Saturday night.

The race which consisted of 195 laps at the 1.54 mile oval in Hampton, GA began with Kyle Busch on the pole.

A late race crash involving Jeff Green brought everyone down pit road. Harvick would beat Joey Logano and Kyle Busch off pit road and then hold off Busch tot he finish line.

STANDINGS: Hornish maintains lead, full NNS Standings

Harvick led the most laps of the race and in the process scores his first win since Texas 2012. It is his 40th career win in the Nationwide Series.

Sam Hornish who entered with a six point lead in the standings finished the race third.

Nationwide Series Results for Atlanta Motor Speedway

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Sam Hornish Jr.
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Regan Smith
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Justin Allgaier
  12. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  13. Chris Buescher
  14. Michael Annett
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Parker Kligerman
  17. Travis Pastrana
  18. Elliott Sadler
  19. Landon Cassill
  20. Cole Whitt
  21. Reed Sorenson
  22. Mike Bliss
  23. Jeremy Clements
  24. Joe Nemechek
  25. Robert Richardson
  26. Kyle Fowler
  27. Mike Wallace
  28. Ken Butler
  29. Jeff Green
  30. Tony Raines
  31. Joey Gase
  32. Jamie Dick
  33. Matt Dibendetto
  34. Alex Bowman
  35. Danny Efland
  36. Morgan Shepherd
  37. Mike Harmon
  38. Chase Miller
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Blake Koch