Daytona: NASCAR Starting lineup, green flag time and tv info for Coke Zero 400


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is back at Daytona for the Coke Zero 400. Kyle Busch will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag Saturday night for the 18th race of the season.

Daytona International Speedway is a 2.5 mile track which means drivers will have to run 160 laps around its 31 degrees turns to complete the 400 miles in Saturday’s race.

Jimmie Johnson enters Daytona with a 38 point lead in the point standings but the real excitement has been the fight to get into the chase and wild card positions.

Coverage of the race will air on TNT beginning at 7:30 pm ET with the green flag set to fall at 7:49 pm ET. Calling the race will be Adam Alexander, Wally Dallenbach Jr. and Kyle Petty. Matt Yocum, Marty Snider, Ralph Sheheen, Chris Neville will call the race from the pits.

“Grown Ups 2” Stars: Adam Sandler, Kevin James and Shaquille O’Neal will serve as the Grand Marshals.

Tony Stewart won this event last season while Jimmie Johnson claimed victory in the Daytona 500 earlier this year.

Starting Lineup for the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Martin Truex Jr
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Michael Waltrip
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. Danica Patrick
  12. Carl Edwards
  13. Tony Stewart
  14. Juan Pablo Montoya
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Jeff Burton
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Casey Mears
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Kurt Busch
  23. Jeff Gordon
  24. Denny Hamlin
  25. Marcos Ambrose
  26. Kevin Harvick
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Dave Blaney
  30. Aric Almirola
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. AJ Allmendinger
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. David Stremme
  36. Scott Speed
  37. Jose Wise
  38. David Ragan
  39. Terry Labonte
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. David Reutimann
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Landon Cassill