Sonoma: Starting lineup, green flag time and info for the Toyota Save Mart 350

Martin Truex Jr wins at Sonoma, full race results


credit: Getty Images

On Sunday Jamie McMurray will be the first of 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers to take the green flag at Sonoma for the Toyota Save Mart 350k. McMurray was the fastest qualifier for the first road course race on the cup schedule.

Once known as Sears Point for the nearby Sears ranch, Sonoma Raceway was recently titled Infineon Raceway until the company elected not to renew its sponsorship of the track.

NASCAR runs Sonoma Raceway as a 1.99 mile track with 10 turns. The race itself is 218.9 miles which totals 110 laps or 350K, hence the title of the race.

Race coverage will begin at 3:00 pm ET (12:00 am local) on TNT with the green flag set to wave at 3:19 pm ET. (12:19 pm local) Adam Alexander, Wally Dallenbach Jr. and Kyle Petty will be in the booth to call the race while Matt Yocum, Marty Snider, Ralph Sheheen, Chris Neville will be in the pits.

There was once a time that cup drivers on a road course was laughable but with two races a year and a largely unchanged roster drivers have vastly improved their driving on these tracks. Last year Clint Bowyer found victory lane after leading 71 laps at Sonoma.

Starting Lineup for the Toyota Save Mart 350k at Sonoma

  1. Jamie McMurray
  2. Marcos Ambrose
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Tony Stewart
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Juan Pablo Montoya
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Kasey Kahne
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Bobby Labonte
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Jacques Villeneuve
  23. David Ragan
  24. Boris Said
  25. Ron Fellows
  26. Dale Earnhardt Jr
  27. Jeff Burton
  28. David Stremme
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Ryan Newman
  31. Danica Patrick
  32. Aric Almirola
  33. Travis Kvapil
  34. Jason Bowles *qualified for Brian Vickers
  35. Josh Wise
  36. Justin Marks
  37. Ricky Stenhouse Jr
  38. David Reutimann
  39. Alex Kennedy
  40. Paulie Harraka
  41. Tomy Drissi
  42. Victor Gonzalez Jr.
  43. J.J. Yeley