Brennan Poole wins ARCA Patriot Pumps 200 at Michigan


Ryan Blaney began the Patriot Pumps 200 on the pole at Michigan International Speedway but it would be Brennan Poole who crossed the finish line first.

Blaney was making his first ARCA start since 2011 and led Brendan Poole and Frank Kimmel around the two mile oval for much of the day before surrendering it late for a green flag pit stop which would trap him a lap down.

Blaney would get a free pass when Spencer Gallagher hit the wall with 73 of the 100 laps complete. He would further be helped when leader Justin Boston spun while racing his teammate Poole bringing out the fourth caution of the race. Blaney would start third with eight laps to go but never got higher then second.

Poole would cross the line first to win his fourth ARCA Series race.

Unofficial Results for ARCA Series at Michigan International Speedway

  1. Brennan Poole
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. Frank Kimmel
  4. Justin Boston
  5. GrantEnfinger
  6. Mason Mingus
  7. Will Kimmel
  8. Roger Carter
  9. Buster Graham
  10. Tomas Prayton
  11. Mika Duno
  12. Kent Schenkel
  13. Mike Buckley
  14. Rick Clifton
  15. Chad Boat
  16. Spencer Gallagher
  17. Rick Clifton
  18. Josh Williams
  19. Mason Mitchell
  20. James Swanson
  21. Tom Hessert
  22. Austin Rettig
  23. Mark Gibson
  24. James Hylton
  25. Darrell Basham
  26. Jeffery MacZink
  27. Wayne Peterson
  28. Dave Savicki

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!