Chase Elliott wins ARCA Series race at Pocono, full race results


Chase Elliott won the Pocono 200 at Pocono Raceway on Saturday.

Frank Kimmel started on the pole for the race after rain canceled qualifying. Kimmel enjoyed a lengthy stay at the front of the field but coming to the line to complete lap 23 Erik Jones got around Kimmel to take the lead.

After Kimmel had trouble on a pitstop he lost the handel on his car and hit the wall damaging his car and ending his day. Jones also ran into trouble as he ran out of gas while leading. Eventually Chase Elliott would work his way to the front of the field while Jones and Kimmel tried to rally back.

Jones got close but could not close the deal as Elliott won his first ARCA Series race becoming the youngest superspeedway winner in the history of the ARCA Racing Series.

Full ARCA Results for the Pocono 200

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Erik Jones
  3. Frank Kimmel
  4. Tom Hessert
  5. Mason Mitchell
  6. Mason Mingus
  7. A,H,. Henriksen
  8. Spencer Gallagher
  9. Justin Boston
  10. Josh Williams
  11. Sean Corr
  12. George Cushman
  13. Buster Graham
  14. Milka Duno
  15. Brian Kaltreider
  16. Thomas Praytor
  17. Garrett Smithley
  18. Tom Berte
  19. Bobby Gerhart
  20. Brent Cross
  21. Ed Pompa
  22. Darrell Basham
  23. Chris Bailey
  24. James Hylton
  25. James Swanson
  26. Nick Igdalsky
  27. Dominick Casola
  28. Roger Carter
  29. Don Thompson
  30. John Ferrier
  31. Will Kimmel
  32. Kyle Martel
  33. Dave Savicki

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!