Will Power wins pole at Texas, full IndyCar starting lineup at Texas


Will Power won the pole for the IZOD IndyCar Series race at Texas Motor Speedway. The driver of the No. 12 Penske Racing Chevrolet was a full mile and a half per hour faster then second place driver Marco Andretti.

The Firestone 550 at Texas Motor Speedway will take place at 8:30 pm ET (7:30 pm local) Saturday night. ABC Sports will carry coverage of the race.

Starting Lineup for the Firestone 550 at Texas Motor Speedway

  1. Will Power
  2. Marco Andretti
  3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  4. Dario Franchitti
  5. E.J. Viso
  6. Helio Castroneves
  7. Josef Newgarden
  8. Charlie Kimball
  9. Ed Carpenter
  10. James Jakes
  11. Scott Dixon
  12. Simona De Silvestro
  13. James Hinchcliffe
  14. Simon Pagenaud
  15. Tony Kanaan
  16. Alex Tagliani
  17. Sebastien Bourdais
  18. Oriol Servia
  19. Graham Rahal
  20. Sebastian Saavedra
  21. Pippa Mann
  22. Justin Wilson
  23. Takuma Sato
  24. Tristan Vautier

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!