Brad Keselowski on pole at Las Vegas, full starting lineup


The qualifying session for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway has been rained out. As a result the starting lineup will be determined by 2012 points which will place Brad Keselowski on the pole.

Danica Patrick who was in danger of going home if she did not make the race on time will be in the field while Mike Bliss will have to head home.

Las Vegas marks the final week that last season’s points will be used to determine the race lineup if both practice and qualifying are rained out. The top 36 starters would be determined by last year’s owner’s points, with the remainder of the field set by owners’ points or qualifying attempts this season. If Sprint Cup practice does get in but qualifying does not, the field would be set by practice speeds.

Starting Lineup for Kobalt Tools 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway:

1    Brad Keselowski
2    Clint Bowyer
3    Jimmie Johnson
4    Kasey Kahne
5    Greg Biffle
6    Denny Hamlin
7    Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
8    Kevin Harvick
9    Tony Stewart
10    Jeff Gordon
11    Martin Truex Jr.
12    Dale Earnhardt Jr.
13    Kyle Busch
14    Ryan Newman
15    Mark Martin
16    Carl Edwards
17    Paul Menard
18    Matt Kenseth
19    Marcos Ambrose
20    Jeff Burton
21    Joey Logano
22    Aric Almirola
23    Jamie McMurray
24    Kurt Busch
25    Juan Pablo Montoya
26    Bobby Labonte
27    Austin Dillion
28    Travis Kvapil
29    David Ragan
30    Casey Mears
31    David Gilliland
32    David Reutimann
33    Dave Blaney
34    Ken Schrader
35    JJ Yeley
36    Trevor Bayne
37    Danica Patrick
38    David Stremme
39    Michael McDowell
40    Scott Speed
41    Landon Cassill
42    Joe Nemechek
43    Josh Wise