Las Vegas: Nationwide Sam’s Town 300 starting lineup, green flag start time, streaming info


The NASCAR Nationwide Series is at Las Vegas Motor Speedway this weekend for the Sam’s Town 300.

With rain taking its toll on the track qualifying for the race was cancelled, with the field being set by 2012 points. That move gives Brian Vickers the pole position with Trevor Bayne starting second.

The races green flag start time is scheduled for 4:31 p.m EST (1:31 p.m. local) on ESPN2. The race is 300 miles, 200 laps long.

A total of 40 drivers will be in the field. Here are a few other notes.

Dale Earnhardt will be driving the No. 88 car while Reed Sorenson fills in for the injured Micahel Annett in the No. 43 car.

Starting Lineup for the Sam’s Town 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

1. Brian Vickers
2. Trevor Bayne
3. Brian Scott
4. Austin Dillon
5. Ty Dillon
6. Brad Keselowski
7. Sam Hornish Jr
8. Parker Kligerman
9. Reed Sorenson
10. Justin Allgaier
11. Nelson Piquet Jr.
12. Regan Smith
13. Kyle Larson
14. Hal Martin
15. Elliott Sadler
16. Joe Nemechek
17. Brad Sweet
18. Alex Bowman
19. Mike Wallace
20. Mike Bliss
21. Ryan Sieg
22. Blake Koch
23. Kyle Busch
24. Eric McClure
25. Daryl Harr
26. Josh Wise
27. Johanna Long
28. Jason White
29. Robert Richardson Jr.
30. Juan Carlos Blum
31. Travis Pastrana
32. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
33. Jeff Green
34. Jeffrey Earnhardt
35. Mike Harmon
36. Jamie Dick
37. Dexter Stacey
38. Joey Gase
39. JJ Yeley
40. Scott Lagassee Jr.

Brendan Gaughan, Kevin Swindell and Chase Miller will not be in the race.