Kevin Harvick wins Sprint Unlimited at Daytona, full race results


Nick Laham/Getty Images

Kevin Harvick won NASCAR’s Sprint Unlimited – the non-points precursor to the Daytona 500. The event featured 19 drivers who had either won poles or were previous winners of the event.

The race was divided into three segments the last of which was a 20 lap shootout.

Tony Stewart won the first segment after an aggressive move earlier caused damage to seven cars. Kevin Harvick was the winner of segment two.

After winning the race Harvick’s car expired before he could complete his burnout.

The last winner of the Sprint Unlimited to go on and win the Daytona 500 was Dale Jarrett in 2000.

Full Results for the Sprint Unlimited

1. Kevin Harvick
2. Greg Biffle
3. Joey Logano
4. Tony Stewart
5. Matt Kenesth
6. Aric Almirola
7. Kasey Kahne
8. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
9.Martin Truex Jr.
10. Juan Montoya
11. Marcos Ambrose
12. Carl Edwards
13. Kurt Busch
14. Jimmie Johnson
15. Denny Hamlin
16. Kyle Busch
17.  Jeff Gordon
18. Mark Martin
19. Terry Labonte