Harvick ends drought, Michigan results

Kevin Harvick won for the first time in 65 races going to victory lane in the FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan.

Harvick won for the first time since 2019 while claiming his 59th career win, 10th-most all-time in the NASCAR Cup Series.

“Everybody who doubted us doesn’t know us,” said Harvick after the race. “They, obviously, know we thrive in these types of situations. And a lot of things went our way today, which we haven’t had all year long — have things go our way and have things fall our way.”

Currently their are 15 winners with a claim on the 16 spots in NASCAR’s Playoffs leaving just one position for a driver to go to the playoff via points. Ryan Blaney has a slim lead over Martin Truex for that spot as both are winless. However, if a winless driver were to win any of the next three races that driver would claim the open spot. If multiple winless drivers win then the points would break down by who was highest in total points.

Michigan Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Bubba Wallace
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Alex Bowman
  10. Ty Gibbs
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. William Byron
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Justin Haley
  18. Austin Hill
  19. Corey LaJoie
  20. Chase Briscoe
  21. Josh Bilicki
  22. Cody Ware
  23. BJ McLeod
  24. Ross Chastain
  25. Daniel Suarez
  26. Christopher Bell
  27. Todd Gilliland
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Tyler Reddick
  30. Noah Gragson
  31. Cole Custer
  32. Harrison Burton
  33. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  34. Aric Almirola
  35. Kyle Busch
  36. Austin Cindric
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News