Lundqvist wins Indy Lights race at Nashville Street Circuit, Results

Linus Lundqvist completes practice laps at Nashville (HMD Motorsports).

Points leader Linus Lundqvist extended his lead in the point standings with his fifth win of the season at the Nashville Street Circuit.

Lundqvist began the Indy Lights race on the pole after qualifying was cancelled on Saturday due to rain and lightning.

Ernie Francis Jr. would make early contact with the wall forcing him to make an unscheduled pitstop and dropping him to two laps down. With 14 laps to go James Roe Jr. would lose power but was able to make it to the pits.

Benjamin Pedersen locked up the rear tires with nine laps to go allowing Jacob Abel and Danial Frost around while also costing Christian Rasmussen time as he was running right behind him. Rasmussen would get around Pedersen.

For much of the race Sting Ray Robb would try to pass his Andretti Autosport teammate Hunter McElrea to no avail allowing Lundqvist to extend his lead. After contact Robb was able to get around McElrea with five to go.

On lap 33 Frost and Abel would make contact with one another resulting in torn up cars but not a caution.

Lundqvist has a 95 point lead over McElrea with four race to go in the championship standings.

IndyLights Nashville Street Circuit Results

  1. Linus Lundqvist
  2. Sting Ray Robb
  3. Hunter McElrea
  4. Matthew Brabham
  5. Christian Rasmussen
  6. Benjamin Pedersen
  7. Christian Bogle
  8. Kyffin Simpson
  9. Jacob Abel
  10. Danial Frost
  11. Ernie Francis Jr.
  12. James Roe Jr.
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News