Verstappen cruises to win at Red Bull Ring, Results

Max Verstappen began Sunday on the pole and was unchallenged for 71 laps in winning the Austrian Gran Prix.

Lando Norris would suffer a five second penalty on lap one for forcing Sergio Perez off the track but after serving it in the pits would rebound to finish third behind Valtteri Bottas.

Lewis Hamilton would finish fourth while Perez who got two five second penalties for forcing Charles Leclerc off the track finished sixth after an adjustment for the penalties behind Carlos Sainz.

Verstappen would also earn the point for fastest lap. The Red Bull driver has won the last three races from the pole.

Austrian GP Results

  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Valtteri Bottas
  3. Lando Norris
  4. Lewis Hamilton
  5. Carlos Sainz
  6. Sergio Perez
  7. Daniel Ricciardo
  8. Charles Leclerc
  9. Pierre Gasly
  10. Fernando Alonso
  11. George Russell
  12. Yuki Tsunoda
  13. Lance Stroll
  14. Antonio Giovinazzi
  15. Nicholas Latifi
  16. Kimi Raikkonen
  17. Sebastian Vettel
  18. Mick Schumacher
  19. Nikita Mazepin
  20. Esteban Ocon
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News