NASCAR Cup Series Entry List for Real Heroes 400 at Darlington

NASCAR will return to action this Sunday with a 400 mile race at Darlington Raceway.

The event, named the The Real Heroes 400, will be the first on track activity since the running of the FanShield 500 at Phoenix on March 8.

The lineup will be determined in part by a random draw for starting positions:

  • Positions 1-12 will be determined by a random draw from charter teams in those positions in team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 37-40 will be filled out by open, non-chartered teams in order of owner points

Since there will be no practice, a competition caution will take place on lap 30.

The Real Heroes 400 will take place at Darlington Raceway on Sunday, May 17, at 3:30 p.m. ET on FOX. MRN has the radio call for this event.

Erik Jones won last fall’s event at Darlington ahead of teammate Kyle Busch who led a race high 118 laps.

The Real Heroes 400 Entry List

00Quin HouffUNITSChevroletStarCom Racing
1Kurt BuschMonster EnergyChevroletChip Ganassi Racing
2Brad KeselowskiDiscount TireFordTeam Penske
3Austin DillonSymbicortChevroletRichard Childress Racing
4Kevin HarvickBusch Light #YourFaceHereFordStewart-Haas Racing
6Ryan NewmanOscar MayerFordRoush Fenway Racing
7Josh BilickiGravelyChevroletTommy Baldwin Racing
8Tyler ReddickCaterpillarChevroletRichard Childress Racing
9Chase ElliottNAPA Auto PartsChevroletHendrick Motorsports
10Aric AlmirolaSmithfieldFordStewart-Haas Racing
11Denny HamlinFedEx Thank YouToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
12Ryan BlaneyMenards/DuracellFordTeam Penske
13Ty DillonGEICOChevroletGermain Racing
14Clint BowyerRush Trucking/Mobil 1FordStewart-Haas Racing
15Brennan PooleSpartanGOChevroletPremium Motorsports
17Chris BuescherFastenalFordRoush Fenway Racing
18Kyle BuschM&M’sToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
19Martin Truex Jr.Bass Pro ShopsToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
20Erik JonesDeWalt Atomic Thank YouToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
21Matt DiBenedettoMotorcraft/Quick LaneFordWood Brothers Racing
22Joey LoganoShell PennzoilFordTeam Penske
24William ByronAxaltaChevroletHendrick Motorsports
27JJ YeleyTrophy TractorChevroletRick Ware Racing
32Corey LaJoieDrydeneFordGo Fas Racing
34Michael McDowellCarParts.comFordFront Row Motorsports
37Ryan PreeceCottonelleChevroletJTG Daugherty Racing
38John Hunter NemechekScag Power EquipmentFordFront Row Motorsports
41Cole CusterHaasTooling.comFordStewart-Haas Racing
42Matt KensethCredit One BankChevroletChip Ganassi Racing
43Bubba WallaceWorld Wide TechnologyChevroletRichard Petty Motorsports
47Ricky Stenhouse Jr.KrogerChevroletJTG Daugherty Racing
48Jimmie JohnsonAllyChevroletHendrick Motorsports
51Joey GaseAgri SupplyFordPetty Ware Racing
53Garrett SmithleyJacob ConstructionFordRick Ware Racing
66Timmy HillRoofClaim.comToyotaMBM Motorsports
77Reed SorensonGreenville Swamp RabbitsChevroletSpire Motorsports
78BJ McLeodTBAChevroletBJ McLeod Motorsports
88Alex Motorsports
95Christopher BellRheemToyotaLeavine Family Racing
96Daniel SuarezToyota Certified Used VehiclesToyotaGaunt Brothers Racing
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News