Kevin Harvick wins AAA Texas 500, NASCAR Cup Series Results

Kevin Harvick won Sunday’s running of the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. When the day began Martin Truex Jr. was the only driver locked into the season finale at Honestead. With one race left in the Round of 4, there are now just two spots available for the championship battle at Homestead.

Kevin Harvick began the day on the pole and lead early but once his No. 4 Ford was shuffled into traffic he could only watch as others including Jimmie Johnson logged laps out front.

Brad Keselowski, Denny Hamlin and Chase Elliott would all experience issues in the first two stages. Early in the third Johnson would lose the handle on his car making the outside wall on the backstretch.

Harvick would emerge in the third stage taking the lead

Texas Cup Series Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Aric Almirola
  3. Daniel Suarez
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Alex Bowman
  6. Martin Truex
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Eric Jones
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Matt DiBenedetto
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Daniel Hemric
  17. William Byron
  18. Ty Dillon
  19. Chris Buescher
  20. Paul Menard
  21. John Hunter Nemechek
  22. Parker Kligerman
  23. Ryan Preece
  24. Bubba Wallace
  25. Michael McDowell
  26. JJ Yeley
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. Denny Hamlin
  29. Joe Nemechek
  30. Josh Bilicki
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. Chase Elliott
  33. Quinn Houff
  34. Jimmie Johnson
  35. David Ragan
  36. Garrett Smithley
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Corey LaJoie
  39. Brad Keselowski
  40. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here