Sunday, September 25, 2022

Denny Hamlin wins Bristol Night Race, Bass Pro Shops NRA 500 Results

Denny Hamlin won Saturday night’s running of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The half mile track played host to the Bass Pro Shops NRA 500 with Denny Hamlin on the pole.

Matt DiBenedetto who confirmed he would not return to the No. 95 car would see time at the front of the field with less than 50 laps to go. A methodical charge by Hamlin brought him to the rear bumper of DiBenedetto with just under 20 laps to go and with 14 the two were side by side. DiBendetto held him off and initially but Hamlin would make his way around moments later and began putting distance between the two.

Bristol Cup Results

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Matt DiBenedetto
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Kyle Larson
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Daniel Suarez
  9. Kurt Blaney
  10. Ryan Blaney
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Daniel Hemric
  13. Martin Truex Jr.
  14. Bubba Wallace
  15. Alex Bowman
  16. Joey Logano
  17. Chris Buescher
  18. Ryan Preece
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Ty Dillon
  21. William Byron
  22. Erik Jones
  23. Paul Menard
  24. Corey LaJoie
  25. Landon Cassill
  26. Ross Chastain
  27. Matt Tifft
  28. JJ Yeley
  29. Aric Almirola
  30. Quin Houff
  31. Kyle Weatherman
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  34. Josh Bilicki
  35. David Ragan
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. Austin Dillon
  38. Reed Sorenson
  39. Kevin Harvick
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News