Brett Moffitt wins Iowa truck race, M&M’s 200 Results

Ross Chastain won the delayed Gander Outdoors Truck Series race at Iowa Speedway. Or so fans were led to believe at the conclusion of the M&M’s 200. After post race inspection Chastain was disqualified and Brett Moffitt was declared the winner.

After rain cancelled qualifying and then the start of the M&M’s 200 on Saturday the race was run Sunday morning in Newton, IA.

Kyle Busch Motorsports driver Chandler Smith began the day on the pole. Smith and Ross Chastain would both have moments at the front of the field.

Chastain, who recently declared for GOTS points was looking for a win at the 7/8 mile track in order to qualify for the championship battle.

NASCAR Iowa Truck Series Results

  1. Brett Moffitt
  2. Ben Rhodes
  3. Harrison Burton
  4. Grant Enfinger
  5. Stewart Friesen
  6. Sheldon Creed
  7. Matt Crafton
  8. Chandler Smith
  9. Raphael Lessard
  10. Todd Gilliland
  11. Brennan Poole
  12. Austin Hill
  13. Kyle Benjamin
  14. Austin Wayne Self
  15. Riley Herbst
  16. Spencer Boyd
  17. Natalie Decker
  18. Jordan Anderson
  19. Tyler Dippel
  20. Gus Dean
  21. Mason Massey
  22. Jessie Little
  23. CJ McLaughlin
  24. Norm Benning
  25. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  26. Tyler Hill
  27. Johnny Sauter
  28. Tyler Hill
  29. Chad Finley
  30. Trey Hutchens III
  31. Juan Ma Gonzalez
  32. Tyler Ankrum

Ross Chastain was disqualified.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here