Greg Biffle wins SpeedyCash 400, Texas Truck Series Results

Todd Gilliland may have begun the 400 on the pole but it quickly became obvious that the ThorSport Trucks of Grant Enfinger and Johnny Sauter would be factors for the race win. The race was also featuring the return of Greg Biffle to NASCAR and saw Natalie Decker’s tough start to the series continue as she qualified last for the race in 32nd.

After a red flag for a crash which eliminated Angela Ruch from the race, Sauter was able to claim the first stage of the race, his third stage win of the season. Gilliland re-assumed the lead to start the second stage thanks to pit strategy. Pit strategy would also come into play for Sauter as early in the second stage contact from Austin Hill sent the No. 13 truck into the wall damaging the right rear and ending his chances for a win.

With 12 laps to go in the second stage Gilliland saw his chances of victory evaporate after he went around without contact aided by Ben Rhodes pulling the air off of him. Sheldon Creed led the field to start the third stage but his lead was short lived as Tyler Dippel go around him but the two would then collide a lap later bringing out a track record 10th caution and giving Rhodes the lead.

Without failure Rhodes had issues on the restart immediatly giving up the lead to Enfinger before Natalie Decker, Spencer Boyd and Trey Hutchens all wrecked at various parts of the track. On lap 105 Biffle went to the front of the field for the first time since 2001. It would not take long before Stewart Friesen would wreck while trying to pass Biffle.

More cautions and pit stops resulted in a field shake up before Austin Wayne Self ran out of gas on the track. Additional pit stops would see Biffle in the lead as the race ran into the closing laps. Pit stops and strategy saw Biffle fall to the middle of the pack before a late caution allowed him to move back to the front of the field in a attempt to save fuel and pull off a win. Matt Crafton would make a push to get around Biffle but the No. 51 truck had enough fuel to take the checkered flag.

Texas Truck Series Results

  1. Greg Biffle
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Tyler Ankrum
  4. Grant Enfinger
  5. Harrison Burton
  6. Sheldon Creed
  7. Brennan Poole
  8. AustinHill
  9. Cory Roper
  10. Ross Chastain
  11. BrettMoffitt
  12. Anthony Alfredo
  13. Johnny Sauter
  14. Josh Reaume
  15. Jordan Anderson
  16. Scott Stenzel
  17. Norm Benning
  18. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  19. Austin Wayne Self
  20. Stewart Friesen
  21. Ben Rhodes
  22. Natalie Decker
  23. Spencer Boyd
  24. Trey Hutchens III
  25. Tyler Dippel
  26. Anthony Mrakovich
  27. Todd Gilliland
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Angela Ruch
  30. Codie Rohrbaugh
  31. Kyle Benjamin
  32. Gus Dean


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here