Brett Moffitt on Truck pole at Dover, Jegs 200 qualifying results

Brett Moffitt is on the pole for Friday evening’s running of the Jegs 200 at Dover International Speedway.

The driver of the No. 25 Chevrolet Silverado will led the Gander Outdoors Truck Series to the green flag at the 1-mile concrete track known as the “Monster Mile.”

Johnny Sauter, winner of the last two truck races at Dover, will roll off the grid from the second position. Sauter and teammate Matt Crafton are the only previous Dover winners in the field.

Since Austin Hill’s season opening win at Daytona, Kyle Busch has won all of the other GOTS events this year. Busch will not be in this event meaning a GOTS regular will go to victory lane.

The Jegs 200 will air on FS1 and MRN beginning at 5:00 pm ET.

Jegs 200 Qualifying Results

  1. Brett Moffitt
  2. Johnny Sauter
  3. Sheldon Creed
  4. Stewart Friesen
  5. Matt Crafton – will go to back of the field due to engine swap
  6. Raphael Lessard
  7. Grant Enfinger
  8. Brennan Poole
  9. Harrison Burton
  10. Tyler Ankum
  11. Ben Rhodes
  12. Austin Hill
  13. Jesse Little
  14. Todd Guilland
  15. Derek Kraus
  16. Ross Chastain
  17. Austin Wayne Self
  18. Gus Dean
  19. Brandon Jones
  20. Natalie Decker
  21. Joe Nemechek
  22. Jordan Anderson
  23. Tyler Dippel
  24. Reid Wilson
  25. Tyler Hill
  26. Korbin Forrister
  27. Spencer Boyd
  28. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  29. Josh Reaume
  30. Ray Ciccarelli
  31. Norm Benning
  32. Ryan Sieg – no time posted


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here