Kyle Busch wins Xfinity Series race at Las Vegas, Boyd Gaming 300 results

The Boyd Gaming 300 took place on Saturday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Cole Custer began the day on the pole after qualifying was rained out. This marked the second straight race where qualifying was rained out leaving Custer and Chad Finchum on the front row.

Custer would win the first stage of the race. Early in the second stage Austin Cindric went around after Zane Smith bumped into him. This resulted in Cindric losing his hood flaps but his crew was able to keep him on the lead lap. Kyle Busch would take advantage of this stage to work his way up the field quickly.

Tyler Reddick would claim the second stage setting up the field for the third stage with Christopher Bell and Kyle Busch behind him. With 84 to go Busch would assume the lead from Reddick while Bell following. With 19 to go Bell got around Busch but his lead would last only half a lap as he would make contact with the wall allowing Busch back around. A lap latter Bell would bump the wall again and Reddick. After that excitement Busch was able to put pavement between himself and the competition. With 12 to go Ja Avila Jr. would lose control of his car sliding though the grass on the front stretch bringing out a caution. As the six lead cars would pit, Busch was first off pit road. Almost the entire field would take the waive around and with six to go the green flag fell. After a thrilling restart, Busch was able to keep the lead but caution would again come out when teammate Brandon Jones hit the wall following what appeared to be contact from Custer. Reddick would lose control of his car on the restart, collecting Bell and others.

Boyd Gaming 300 Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. John Hunter Nemechek
  3. Noah Gragson
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Michael Annett
  6. Ryan Sieg
  7. Ross Chastain
  8. Chase Briscoe
  9. Cole Custer
  10. Justin Haley
  11. Ray Black II
  12. Gray Gaulding
  13. Christopher Bell
  14. Tyler Reddick
  15. Jeremy Clements
  16. Josh Williams
  17. Brandon Brown
  18. Garret Smithley
  19. David Starr
  20. BJ Mcleod
  21. Chad Finchum
  22. Austin Cindric
  23. Timmy Hill
  24. Zane Smith
  25. JA Junior Avila
  26. Vinnie Miller
  27. Stephen Leicht
  28. Brandon Jones
  29. Matt Mills
  30. Mike Harmon
  31. Justin Allgaier
  32. Jeff Green
  33. Morgan Shepherd
  34. Bayley Currey
  35. Stan Mullis
  36. Josh Bilicki
  37. Donald Theetge
  38. Joey Gase


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here