Daytona 500: 2019 Starting lineup, race time and tv viewing info

The 61st running of the Daytona 500 takes place today. William Byron scored the first pole of his Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series career a week ago and will lead a field that features 40 cars to the green flag for the start of The Great American Race at Daytona International Speedway.

Joining Byron on the front row will be teammate Alex Bowman who was second fastest in qualifying. The remainder of the field was set by duel races on Thursday.

Last season Austin Dillon, who starts 20th today, claimed victory to lift the Harley J. Earl trophy over his head. Last years series champ, Joey Logano, starts the season off from the fourth spot. He won this event back in 2015. The only driver in the field who was part of Dale Earnhardt’s last race in 2001 is Kurt Busch who begins the day in 12th.

The 200 lap race around the 2.5-mile track which totals 500 miles airs on FOX with television coverage starting at 2:30 pm ET.

Daytona 500 Starting Lineup

  1. William Byron
  2. Alex Bowman
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Matt DiBenedetto
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Martin Truex Jr.
  12. Kurt Busch
  13. Bubba Wallace
  14. Ryan Blaney
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Chase Elliott
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Austin Dillon
  21. Ryan Preece
  22. Ty Dillon
  23. Daniel Suarez
  24. David Ragan
  25. Parker Kligerman
  26. Kyle Larson
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. Erik Jones
  29. Daniel Hemric
  30. Brendan Gaughan
  31. Kyle Busch
  32. Corey LaJoie
  33. Matt Tifft
  34. Michael McDowell
  35. Brad Keselowski
  36. Ross Chastain
  37. Cody Ware
  38. BJ McLeod
  39. Tyler Reddick
  40. Casey Mears


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here