Kevin Harvick wins Atlanta, full Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 results

Kevin Harvick won Sunday’s Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 from Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Rain threatened the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race from starting but after a 2.5 hour delay action got underway with polesitter Kyle Busch taking the field to green.

Kein Harvick would win the first segment of the race but trouble with an air gun on his pitstop left him climbing through the field in segment two. Harvick would get back to the lead but it was Brad Keselowski who would eventually win the segment. In the end Harvick was just too much in segment three as he won his second career race at Atlanta, his first was after taking over the No. 29 car in 2001 following the death of Dale Earnhardt.

With just 36 car in the race, this was the smallest Cup Series field since Martinsville in 1996.

NASCAR Cup Series results from Atlanta

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Erik Jones
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Daniel Suarez
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Paul Menard
  18. William Byron
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. Alex Bowman
  21. Kasey Kahne
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Davi Ragan
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. Chris Buescher
  26. Ty DIllon
  27. Jimmie Johnson
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. AJ Allmendinger
  30. Ross Chastain
  31. Matt DiBenedtto
  32. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  33. Harrison Rhodes
  34. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  35. Trevor Bayne
  36. Gray Gaulding