Fall 2017: NASCAR at Kansas, race info, start times and weekend tv streaming

The NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series heads to Kansas Speedway this weekend as it concludes the Round of 12.

With wins earlier in this round Martin Truex Jr and Brad Keselowski are poised to move onto the next round but who joins them is up in the air. Kyle Larson has a 29 point lead over 9th place Kyle Busch so he would seem like a safe bet. Likewise Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin and Chase Elliott would all seem to move into the next round barring complete disaster. Elliott in sixth place is 20 points ahead of ninth. It would seem that the final two spots are really being contended between four drivers of Ryan Blaney (3076), Jimmie Johnson (3074), Kyle Busch (3067) and Matt Kenseth (3066). If Ricky Stenhouse Jr. or Jamie McMurray were to advance it would almost surely be via a race win. Stenhosue is 22 points out of 8th while McMurray sits 29 points out.

Action at Kansas starts on Friday with Cup practice and qualifying sandwiching Xfinity practice time. On Saturday there is more Cup practice with the Xfitity Series qualifying and running the Kansas Lottery 300 at 3:00 pm ET/2:00 pm local. On Sunday the Cup Series runs the Hollywood Casino 400.

Below you can see the entire Kansas NASCAR weekend schedule for October as well as previous race winners and weather info.

NASCAR Weekend Schedule at Kansas

1-2:25 p.m.: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series practice, NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)
2:30-3:25 p.m.: NASCAR XFINITY Series practice, NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)
5-5:55 p.m.: NASCAR XFINITY Series final practice, NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)
6:15 p.m.: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series qualifying, NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)

11-11:50 a.m.: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series practice, NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)
12:05 p.m.: NASCAR XFINITY Series Coors Light Pole Award Qualifying, NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN GO)
1:30-2:20 p.m.: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series final practice, NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN 5)
3 p.m.: NASCAR XFINITY Series Kansas Lottery 300 (200 laps, 300 miles), NBC/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN 5)

3 p.m.: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Hollywood Casino 400 (267 laps, 400.5 miles), NBCSN/NBC Sports App (Canada: TSN 3)

*all times eastern

Previous Winners

Cup Series: Martin Truex Jr. won the spring race here. Last year’s fall winner, Kevin Harvick could punch his ticket to the next round with the exclamation mark of a trip to victory lane.
Xfinity Series: Kyle Busch has won the last three Xfinity Series races at Kansas.


Temperates will climb to the mid-70s on Friday. There is an 80 percent chance of rain on Saturday before temperatures drop to a high of 68 on Sunday.

Entry List for Hollywood Casino 400

1 *00 Derrike Cope StarCom Fiber Chevrolet StarCom Racing Tony Furr
2 1 Jamie McMurray (P) Cessna Chevrolet Chip Ganassi Racing Matt McCall
3 2 Brad Keselowski (P) Miller Lite Ford Team Penske Paul Wolfe
4 3 Austin Dillon DOW Chevrolet R. Childress Racing Justin Alexander
5 4 Kevin Harvick (P) Jimmy John’s Ford Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers
6 5 Kasey Kahne UniFirst Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports Darian Grubb
7 6 Trevor Bayne AdvoCare Ford Roush Fenway Racing Matt Puccia
8 10 Danica Patrick Code 3 Associates Ford Stewart-Haas Racing Billy Scott
9 11 Denny Hamlin (P) FedEx Express Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Michael Wheeler
10 13 Ty Dillon # GEICO Chevrolet Germain Racing Robert Barker
11 14 Clint Bowyer Haas Automation Ford Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Bugarewicz
12 15 Reed Sorenson Low T Centers Chevrolet Premium Motorsports Tommy Baldwin, Jr
13 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (P) Fastenal Ford Roush Fenway Racing Brian Pattie
14 18 Kyle Busch (P) M&M’s Halloween Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens
15 19 Daniel Suarez # ARRIS Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Scott Graves
16 20 Matt Kenseth (P) DeWalt Flexvolt Toyota Joe Gibbs Racing Jason Ratcliff
17 21 Ryan Blaney (P) Omnicraft Auto Parts Ford Wood Brothers Racing Jeremy Bullins
18 22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford Team Penske Todd Gordon
19 23 Corey LaJoie # Dr Pepper Toyota BK Racing Patrick Donahue
20 24 Chase Elliott (P) NAPA Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson
21 27 Paul Menard Richmond/Menards Chevrolet R. Childress Racing Matt Borland
22 31 Ryan Newman Caterpillar Chevrolet R. Childress Racing Lucas Lambert
23 32 Matt DiBenedetto Can-Am/Kappa Ford GO FAS Racing Gene Nead
24 33 Jeffrey Earnhardt hulu Chevrolet Circle Sport / TMG Eddie Pardue
25 34 Landon Cassill Love’s Travel Stops Ford Front Row Motorsports Seth Barbour
26 37 Chris Buescher Scott Towels Chevrolet JTG Daugherty Racing Trent Owens
27 38 David Ragan TheHouse.com Ford Front Row Motorsports Derrick Finley
28 41 Kurt Busch Haas Automation/Monster Energy Ford Stewart-Haas Racing Tony Gibson
29 42 Kyle Larson (P) Credit One Bank Chevrolet Chip Ganassi Racing Chad Johnston
30 43 Aric Almirola Smithfield Ford R. Petty Motorsports Drew Blickensderfer
31 47 AJ Allmendinger Kroger ClickLIst Chevrolet JTG Daugherty Racing Tristan Smith
32 48 Jimmie Johnson (P) Lowe’s Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports Chad Knaus
33 *51 BJ McLeod(i) Spoonful of Music Foundation Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing Jonas Bell
34 *55 Gray Gaulding # Harrah’s North Kansas City Toyota Premium Motorsports Pat Tryson
35 72 Cole Whitt TriStar Motorsports Chevrolet TriStar Motorsports Frank Kerr
36 77 Erik Jones # 5-hour ENERGY Extra Strength Toyota Furniture Row Racing Chris Gayle
37 78 Martin Truex Jr. Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Toyota Furniture Row Racing Cole Pearn
38 *83 Brett Moffitt(i) Earthwater Toyota BK Racing Doug Richert
39 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Nationwide Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives
40 95 Michael McDowell TWD Chevrolet Leavine Family Racing Jon Leonard