Darlington Raceway: Starting lineup, green flag start time and tv info for Southern 500

bojanglesWith the end of the regular season nearing a win in Sunday’s Bojangles Southern 500 could help punch the playoff ticket for several divers, however a host of drivers who have already scored wins this season start at the front of the field.

Kevin Harvick is on pole for the Southern 500, NASCAR’s Throwback Weekend. He is joined by Martin Truex Jr. on the front row. In total 40 drivers will take to the Lady in Black running laps that are 1.366 miles around this four turn track which has been dubbed the “Track too tough to Tame.”

There are 367 laps in Sunday’s race with segments being broken down into 100/200/367. Coverage of the race begins officially at 6:00 with the green flag dropping at 6:15 pm ET.

Bojangles Southern 500 Starting Lineup

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Kyle Larson
  5. Jamie McMurray
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Erik Jones
  11. Matt Kenseth
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Daniel Suarez
  20. Chase Elliott
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  23. Kasey Kahne
  24. Trevor Bayne
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. David Ragan
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. Matt Dibenedetto
  29. AJ Allmendinger
  30. Michael McDowell
  31. Landon Cassill
  32. Reed Sorenson
  33. Danica Patrick
  34. Cole whitt
  35. Corey Lajoie
  36. Gray Gaulding
  37. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  38. Derrike Cope
  39. Cody Ware
  40. Carl Long