QuikTrip 500: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series starting lineup, green flag start time and tv info for Atlanta


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series runs its second race of the season this weekend at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Kurt Busch leads a field of 40 cars to the green flag for Sunday’s QuikTrip 500. Joining him on the front row will be Jamie McMurray. Kyle Busch had initially won the pole but he was disqualified and will now start 39th.

Last year’s winner Jimmie Johnson starts 20th. FOX has television coverage of the race beginning at 1:00 pm ET. The green flag will waive at 1:16 pm ET.

NASCAR Starting Lineup for Atlanta

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Jamie McMurray
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Ryan Newman
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Greg biffle
  15. Casey Mears
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Brad Keselowski
  18. Ty Dillon
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Kyle Larson
  21. Paul Menard
  22. AJ Allmendinger
  23. Ryan Blaney
  24. Chase Elliott
  25. Danica Patrick
  26. Joey Logano
  27. Aric Almirola
  28. Clint Bowyer
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Regan Smith
  31. Chris Buescher
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. David Ragan
  34. Michael Annett
  35. Matt Dibenedetto
  36. Cole Whitt
  37. Josh Wise
  38. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  39. Kyle Busch

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!