Jamie McMurray and Kyle Larson to compete in Rolex 24 at Daytona


Jamie McMurray and Kyle Larson will return to the No. 02 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing machine this year in the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

McMurray and Larson will be driving one of the Ford EcoBoost Prototypes, leaving FCGR with four total cars in the field as they also have two Ford GTs.

The No. 02 team will be made up of Scott Dixon, Tony Kaanan, McMuray and Larson they look to repeater a win last year. The No. 01 team will field Alex Wurz, Brendon Hartley, Andy Priaulx. and Lance Stroll.

This will mark McMurray’s eighth run in the Rolex as he previous competed in 2005, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. Last year he joined Mario Andretti and AJ Fort as the only drivers to win both the Rolex 24 and Daytona 500.