Kyle Busch wins at Homestead to take championship, Ford EcoBoost 400 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series results


Kyle Busch won the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship. Winning the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead Miami Speedway was the driver of the No. 18 M&M’s Toyota Camry claiming his first Sprint Cup title and Toyota’s first with a driver.

Denny Hamlin began the final race of the season on the pole but his car would drop fluid from its rear end forcing him to lose three laps early. On lap 36 Gordon got around Busch to take the race lead for the first time. Harvick would also get time at the front of the field.

In the closing laps Brad Keselowski held the race lead with Busch second and a charging Kyle Larson in third. With nine laps to go a caution came out for debris on the track. Busch would assume the lead on the restart while Harvick moved up to second. It did not change from there.

Driving his last race Gordon finished sixth.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Results from Homestead

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Matt Kenseth
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Carl Edwards
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Greg Biffle
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Ryan Blaney
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Sam Hornish Jr.
  26. Alex Bowman
  27. David Ragan
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Tony Stewart
  30. Michael Annett
  31. Brett Moffitt
  32. David Gilliland
  33. Michael McDowell
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Landon Cassill
  36. Justin Allgaier
  37. Matt DiBenedetto
  38. Ryan Preece
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  41. Aric Almirola
  42. Casey Mears
  43. Clint Bowyer