Kyle Busch wins at Indianapolis, full results for NASCAR Brickyard race


Kyle Busch won Sunday’s Crown Royal presents the Jeff Kyle 400 at the Brickyard.

The driver of the No. 18 Skittles Toyota Camry beat out Joey Logano and Kevin Harvick to capture the checkered flag at the 2.5-mile track which first opened in 1909.

Carl Edwards began the race on the pole but Joey Logano jumped ahead of him to lead the first lap. Five-time winner Jeff Gordon’s changes of victory went away before halfway after he took damage from an incident which involved a spinning Clint Bowyer. Kevin Harvick would lead the most laps in the race but was passed late in the race on a restart by Kyle Busch who was able to survive a green-white checkered and win his third straight race of the season and fourth overall. With Busch’s win Toyota has now won at every track on the circuit.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Results at Indianapolis

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Matt Kenseth
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Jimmie Johnson
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Sam Hornish Jr.
  18. Chase Elliott
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Casey Mears
  21. David Ragan
  22. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Kasey Kahne
  25. Austin Dillon
  26. Landon Cassill
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Tony Stewart
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Michael Annett
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Matt Dibenedetto
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Brett Moffitt
  35. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  36. Brian Scott
  37. Justin Allgaier
  38. Aric Almirola
  39. JJ Yeley
  40. Trevor Bayne
  41. Timmy Hill
  42. Jeff Gordon
  43. Alex Bowman