Quaker State 400: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Kentucky


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series returns to Kentucky this weekend for the Quaker State 400.

Kentucky will see Kle Larson on the pole joined by Brad Keselowski  on the front row. It is the only track on the Sprint Cup schedule that has not welcomed Jeff Gordon to victory lane.

Brad Keselowski won this race a year ago. He will start second for Saturday night’s race.

NBC Sports Network will again have coverage of the race beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The green flag is set to wave at 7:45 pm ET.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Kentucky Starting Lineup

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Jeff Gordon
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Aric Alrimola
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Rickey Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Sam Hornish Jr.
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Tony Stewart
  23. Danica Patrick
  24. AJ Allmendinger
  25. David Ragan
  26. Ryan Newman
  27. Greg Biffle
  28. Trevor Bayne
  29. Michael Annett
  30. Clint Bowyer
  31. Alex Bwman
  32. Justin Allgaier
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. David Gilliland
  35. Jeb Burton
  36. Landon Cassill
  37. Josh Wise
  38. Brett Moffitt
  39. Matt DiBenedetto
  40. Will Kimmel III
  41. JJ Yeley
  42. Reed Sorenson
  43. Alex Kennedy

Failing to make the race were Ryan Blaney, Michael McDowell and Travis Kvapil.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!