AJ Allmendinger wins Sonoma pole, Toyota Save Mart 350 qualifying results


AJ Allmendinger was the fastest qualifier on Saturday for tomorrow’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Toyota Save Mart 350 at Sonoma Raeway.

The driver of the No. 47  Chevrolet will lead the field of 43 cars to the green flag for Sunday’s race as  drivers hit the first road course of the year. He will be joined by Kurt Busch on the front row.

Carl Edwards won this race last season. There have been ten different winners in the last ten years at Sonoma.

FOX Sports 1 will have coverage of this race beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 3:19 pm ET.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for Sonoma

  1. AJ Allmendinger
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Kyle Larson
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Tony Stewart
  8. Casey Mears
  9. David Ragan
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Jimmie Johnson
  14. Carl Edwards
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Kevin Harvick
  18. Jamie McMurray
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  21. Danica Patrick
  22. Greg Biffle
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Sam Hornish Jr.
  25. Aric Almirola
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Justin Allgaier
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Cole Whitt
  30. Matt Dibenedetto
  31. Trevor Bayne
  32. Paul Menard
  33. Boris Said
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Justin Marks
  36. Alex Kennedy
  37. Austin Dillon
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  41. Alex Bowman
  42. Michael Annett
  43. Jeb Burton

Brendan Gaughan was the lone driver who failed to qualify for the race.