Talladega: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series starting line, green flag time and tv info for Geico 500


A field of 43 cars will tackle the longest track on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule on Sunday. On the pole for the Geico 500 is Jeff Gordon.

Sprint Cup Series stars will look to take the checkered flag at the 2.66-mile track. Denny Hamlin and Brad Keselowski won events here last year.

On TV FOX will carry Sunday’s race beginning at 1:00 pm. The green flag start time for Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race is 1:20 pm ET.

NASCAR at Talladega Starting Lineup for Geico 500

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  5. Jimmie Johnsn
  6. Tony Stewart
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Matt Kenseth
  9. David Ragan
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Casey Mears
  12. Sam Hornish Jr.
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Brian Scott
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Kurt Busch
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Joey Logano
  22. Carl Edwards
  23. Michael Waltrip
  24. Kevin Harick
  25. Danica Patrick
  26. Trevor Bayne
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. Aric Almirola
  29. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. AJ Allmendinger
  32. Bobby Labonte
  33. Brendan Gaughan
  34. Josh Wise
  35. Justin Allgaier
  36. Martin Truex Jr.
  37. Alex Bowman
  38. Chris Buescher
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Micahel Annett
  41. Cole Whitt
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. Matt Dibenedetto

Failing to make the race were Michael McDowll and Jeb Burton.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!