Jimmie Johnson wins at Texas, full Duck Commander 500 results


Jimmie Johnson won Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway.

The Duck Commander 500 began with Si Robertson giving the command to fire engines while Kurt Busch led the field to the green flag. While it was daylight when the race began, it ended with the lights on in the dark.

With just a handful of laps to go the trio of Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick and Dale Earnhardt all worked their way around Jamie McMurray and to the front of the field.

While Harvick and Earnhardt raced for second, Johnson pulled away to win his second straight race at Texas. The win is his second of the season as he previously won at Atlanta.

Sprint Cup Series Results for Texas

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Jamie McMurray
  7. Jeff Gordon
  8. Kasey Kahne
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. David Ragan
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. Greg Biffle
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Austin Dillon
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. Clint Bowyer
  23. Matt Kenseth
  24. Tony Stewart
  25. Kyle Larsn
  26. Sam Hornish Jr.
  27. Casey Mears
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Brett Moffitt
  30. Chris Buescher
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. Mat Dibenedetto
  35. Cole Whitt
  36. Mike Bliss
  37. Alex Kennedy
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Justin Allgaier
  40. Michael Annett
  41. Paul Menard
  42. Ryan Blaney
  43. JJ Yeley